Pasco County School Calendar 2024-25

Pasco County Schools in Florida has released its school calendar for the 2024-25 academic year. This calendar outlines major holiday dates and important breaks, as well as the first and last days of school. This guide serves as a helpful resource for students, parents, and teachers to plan the academic year and be aware of key dates.

Pasco County Calendar

School Holidays Starts
First Day of School 12 Aug 2024 (Mon)
Fall Break 14 Oct 2024 (Mon)
Thanksgiving Break 25 Nov 2024 (Mon)
Christmas Break 23 Dec 2024 (Mon)
Mid Winter Break 14 Feb 2025 (Fri)
Spring Break 14 Mar 2025 (Fri)
Easter Break 18 Apr 2025 (Fri)
Last Day of School 30 May 2025 (Fri)
Summer Break 2 Jun 2025 (Mon)

 

Pasco County School Calendar

First Day of School

  • The first day of school for the 2024-25 academic year in Pasco County Schools is set for Monday, August 12, 2024. Get info about Klein ISD calendar.

Fall Break

  • The calendar includes a short fall break, which will take place from Monday, October 14, 2024, to Tuesday, October 15, 2024.

Thanksgiving Break

  • The Thanksgiving break will occur from Monday, November 25, 2024, to Friday, November 29, 2024. This week-long break allows students and staff to spend time with family and friends.

Christmas Break

  • Christmas break will begin on Monday, December 23, 2024, and extend through Monday, January 6, 2025. This holiday period provides a respite in the middle of the school year, allowing students and staff to celebrate the holiday season. If you want to add joy and warmth to the holiday celebration, you can create unique Christmas Custom Ribbons.

Screenshot 4

Print patterns such as snowflakes, Christmas trees, bells, deer, and Santa, on the ribbons, can remind people of warm Christmas scenes. Add some greetings or Christmas-related phrases on the ribbons, such as “Merry Christmas”, so that the ribbons can convey holiday blessings and joy.

 

Mid-Winter Break

  • Pasco County Schools have scheduled a mid-winter break from Friday, February 14, 2025, to Monday, February 17, 2025. This break offers a welcome rest for students and staff in the midst of winter.

Spring Break

  • Spring break for the 2024-25 school year is set for Friday, March 14, 2025, to Friday, March 21, 2025. This break offers students and staff a chance to recharge and enjoy some time off during the spring season. Get details about JCPS School Calendar.

Easter Break

  • There will also be a short Easter break from Friday, April 18, 2025, to Monday, April 21, 2025.

Last Day of School

  • The last day of school for Pasco County Schools in 2024-25 will be on Friday, May 30, 2025.

Summer Break

  • Following the end of the school year, summer break begins on Monday, June 2, 2025.

Throughout the academic year, there are also teacher preparation days, service days, and professional development days that are not included in the student calendar. These days provide important opportunities for teachers to prepare and enhance their skills.

The Pasco County Schools calendar offers a clear outline of the 2024-25 academic year, allowing students, parents, and teachers to plan for breaks and important school events. As with any school calendar, it’s recommended to keep an eye out for any updates or changes that may arise throughout the year. For the latest information, be sure to check the official Pasco County Schools website.